News & Announcements

Congratulations 2020 SSSP Members:
Jamilia J. Blake, Texas A&M University
Jorge H. Gonzalez, University of Houston
Stephen P. Kilgus, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Sterett H. Mercer, University of British Columbia
Sherrie L. Proctor, Queens College, CUNY
Jina Yoon, University of Arizona

Congratulations to the 2020 Spring Dissertation Awards:

PI - Alura Malcom (Mentor: Kristin Rispoli), Michigan State Univerity
PI - Lea Petrovic (Mentor: Stacy Overstreet), Tulane University

PI - Ashley Pfenning (Mentor: Wesley Sims), University of California-Riverside

Congratulations to the 2020 International Research Award winner, Dr. Maria Mateucci of the Università di Bologna: “Presence and Practice of School Psychology in Italy: A Survey on Characteristics, Training, Practices, and Challenges of School Psychologists.”

Congratulations to the authors of the 2019 Article of the Year published in the Journal of School Psychology Article  - Pas, E. T., Ryoo, J. H., Musci, R. J., & Bradshaw, C. P. (2019). A state-wide quasi-experimental effectiveness study of the scale-up of school-wide Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports. Journal of School Psychology, 73, 41-55.

Upcoming Research Grant Awards

2020 Early Career Research Award (ECRA) | DEADLINE EXTENDED to July 1, 2020 | see 2020 ECRA Request for Proposals [see ECRA Proposal RFA]

Upcoming Events

2020 SSSP Virtual Business Meeting in conjunction with the APA Virtual Convention

  • Thursday, August 6, 2020 | 5 to 6pm EST
  • Zoom link will be provided via email