SSSP Diversity Equity and Inclusion Research Award

The purpose of the Society of School Psychology Diversity Equity and Inclusion Awards is to engage scholars in research that enhances topical, theoretical and methodological diversity. Enhanced diversity research may include, but not be limited to, topics such as race, ethnicity, gender, gender expression, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, ability, religion and absence of religion, and language in school psychology.

Previous Recipients

2022-23: Co-PIs – Jennifer M. Cooper, Yeshiva University; Kathryn L. Zeanah, University of Virginia;
Kisha Radliff, The Ohio State University; Mentor: Kris Varjas; “Resilience and harm: A mixed-
methods study of gender and/or sexually diverse (GSD) trainees’ experiences in health service
psychology graduate preparation programs and clinical training sites”;’ $10,000.00.

2021-2022: Anisa Goforth and Jingjing Sun, University of Montana; Mentor – Janine Jones: ENGAGE: Transformative Social-Emotional Learning for Educators to Support Indigenous Students, $10,000.