The Current Board of SSSP

As of January 1, 2021

View More:

Shannon M. Suldo


University of South Florida

new braden

Jeffrey P. Braden


North Carolina State University

new kubiszyn

Thomas Kubiszyn

Director of Research and Scientific Practice (ex-officio)

University of Houston

new jimerson

Shane R. Jimerson


University of California, Santa Barbara

April 15, 2015 - Amy Briesch, Assistant Professor in the Department of Counseling and Applied Educational Psychology.

Amy M. Briesch


Northeastern University

Craig Albers

Craig A. Albers

Editor - JSP (ex-officio)

University of Wisconsin-Madison


Jessica Hoffman New

Jessica A. Hoffman


Northeastern University

new eckert

Tanya L. Eckert

Director of Operations (ex-officio)

Syracuse University

Significant activities of Board members have been: (a) implementation of a procedure for appointing new members; (b) negotiation of new JSP publication contracts with Elsevier, (c) oversight and assistance to the JSP Editor, Craig Albers; (d) development of policies regarding the enhancement of the SSSP's financial resources; (e) establishment of awards to recognize and support research in school psychology; and (f) efforts to enhance diversity, equity, and inclusion as relevant to advancing SSSP's science and scholarship.